PRESS RELEASE SCHOOL BUILDING AUTHORITY OF WV 2300 KANAWHA BOULEVARD, EAST CHARLESTON, WV 25311-2306

The School Building Authority of West Virginia will hold a quarterly meeting on November 14, 2016 at 1:00 pm and November 15, 2016 at 9:00 am at the WV Lottery, 900 Pennsylvania Avenue, Charleston, WV. The meeting chaired by Peter Markham, is open to the public.

I. CALL TO ORDER

II. ACKNOWLEDGMENTS AND RECOGNITIONS New Board Member

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

IV. EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORTS

- A. Flood Update (Information)
- B. New Policy Revisions (Action)

V. CEFP AMENDMENTS

- A. Barbour County CEFP Amendment (Action)
- B. Calhoun County CEFP Amendment (Action)
- C. Greenbrier County CEFP Amendment (Action)
- D. Mercer County CEFP Amendment (Action)
- E. Preston County CEFP Amendment (Action)
- F. Wood County CEFP Amendment (Action)

VI. FINANCE REPORTS

- A. Update of Bond Refunding Series 2016B (Information)
- B. Funds Available for the 2016 NEED's Projects (Information)

VII. PROJECT REVIEWS AND SUPERINETNDENT INTERVIEWS Interview Schedules Attached - (Action)

VIII. FUTURE MEETINGS

The 2016 winter quarterly meeting and NEEDs grant project selection of the School Building Authority of WV is scheduled at December 12, 2016 with the location to be determined.

DATES FOR 2017 QUARTERLY MEETINGS

March 20, 2017 June 26, 2017 September 25, 2017 November 13 & 14, 2017 – Superintendent Interviews December 11, 2017 – NEED's Grant Award Meeting

The staff of the SBA request that the Authority members review these dates and advise the staff, as soon as possible, as to any conflicts in scheduling. Should there be no conflicts with any of these dates, they will be finalized at the December, 2016 meeting.

IX. ADJOURNMENT

TIME	COUNTY	SUPERINTENDENT PRESENTER	BOARD PRESIDENT
1:00-2:00 p.m.	General Meeting / Discussion of Interview Process		
2:00-2:15 p.m.	HARDY	Dr. Matthew Dotson	
2:20-2:35 p.m.	MORGAN	Mr. David Banks	
2:40-2:55 p.m.	BERKELEY	Mr. Manual P. Arvon, II	
3:00-3:15 p.m.		BREAK	
3:20-3:35 p.m.	ОНЮ	Dr. Kim Miller	
3:40-3:55 p.m.	TYLER	Ms. Robin Daquilante	
4:00-4:15 p.m.	GREENBRIER	Mr. Jeffrey Bryant	

TIME	COUNTY	SUPERINTENDENT PRESENTER	BOARD PRESIDENT
9:00–9:15 a.m	General Meeting CONTINUED From November 14, 2016		
9:15-9:30 a.m.	CABELL	Mr. William A. Smith	
9:35-9:50 a.m.	CLAY	Mr. Kenneth Tanner	Mr. Joe Paxton Asst. Superintendent
9:55-10:10 a.m.	WOOD	Mr. John B. Flint	Mr. Mike Fling Asst. Superintendent
10:15-10:30 a.m.		BREAK	
10:35–10:50 a.m.	CALHOUN	Mr. Timothy Woodward	
10:55-11:10 a.m.	MERCER	Dr. Deborah S. Akers	
11:15-11:30 a.m.	MONROE	Ms. Joetta Basile	
11:35-11:50 a.m.	TAYLOR	Ms. Kathleen Green	
11:55-12:10 p.m.	MONONGALIA	Dr. Frank Devono	
12:15-1:15 p.m.		LUNCH	
1:20-1:35 p.m.	PLEASANTS	Mr. G. Michael Wells	
1:40-1:55 p.m.	PRESTON	Mr. Stephen Wotring	
2:00-2:15 p.m.	POCAHONTAS	Mr. Terrence Beam	
2:20-2:35 p.m.	MASON	Mr. Jack Cullen	
2:40-2:55 p.m.	FAYETTE	Mr. Terry George	